7 October 2010 Mario Vargas Llossa wins the Literary Nobel Prize

The Swedish Academy has just announced that this year’s Literary Nobel Prize was awarded to the Peruvian writer Mario Vargas Llossa.

We encourage you to read the interview with Grzegorz Jankowicz
- the secretary of the Conrad Festival, who told Łukasz Wojtusiak, reporter of the TOK FM radio, about this year’s nominees to the award and who was his favourite candidate for the winner of the Literary Nobel Prize.