Marieke Lucas Rijneveld

Marieke Lucas Rijneveld

(born in 1991) write poetry and prose. Two collections of their poetry have been published to date – Kalfsvlies (2015) and Fantoommerrie (2019), and the former brought them fame and recognition. Based on autobiographical motifs, their debut novel, The Discomfort of Evening (2018, Polish release: 2021) won the 2020 International Booker Prize. Their work on the book took six years. In 2020, their second novel, Mijn lieve gunsteling, was released.They identify as a non-binary person.

Contact with us

Krakow Festival Office

ul. Wygrana 2, 30-311 Kraków
tel.12 354 25 00, fax 12 354 25 01

Organizers : Miasto Kraków KBF Kraków Miasto Literatury UNESCO Fundacja Tygodnika Powszechnego
Grant: Miasto Kraków Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego

© Krakow Festival Office 2024


Dofinansowano ze środków Ministra Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego pochodzących z Funduszu Promocji Kultury – państwowego funduszu celowego